What’s On

what’s on around the area in the artists’ community:

(see more on Lodge Artists Show and Tell )

The Harris Museum, Preston

Film / print / ceramic http://www.harrismuseum.org.uk/

Brownedge Festival

www.brownedgefestival.org.uk

painting, photography, concerts

Longitude Gallery www.longitude.gallery

Gosh art – Gosha Gibek www.goshart.co.uk

Atelier Arts (formerly Ribble Valley Art Studios) www.atelierarts.co.uk

The Keep www.thekeep.online

Clitheroe

Platform Gallery www.ribblevalley.gov.uk/platformgallery

The Stewards Gallery www.lancashire.gov.uk/clitheroecastlemuseum

Knowle Top Studios – photography www.knowletop.com

Artwalks

Www.facebook.com/artwalkevent

Beckstone Art Gallery

Rob Walker, Trevor Lingard, Carl Whitfield and James Naughton, amongst many others www.beckstoneartgallery.co.uk

Courtyard Gallery Cafe

Cafe, Gallery and Craft space Clifton Fields PR40XG

Avant Garden Centre

Regular exhibitions in café. Ongoing sale of Judith Herring’s work, including crafts and repurposed furniture.

Art Lessons/ Groups

Judith Herring at Avant plus ‘Painting with Judith’ – Saturday Acrylics Cedar Farm, various workshops, drawing,

Lino print exhibition by Carnes Fine Art, including Chris McLoughlin contemporary landscapes www.chrismcloughlin.co.uk

Terry O’Toole painting and drawing www.painting-classes-uk.net

Barton Grange various day courses including Les Darlow pastels; Watercolour; Creative Pen and Wash www.bartongrange.co.uk

Preston Art Society Tuesday evenings (alternate) wwwprestonartsociety.weebly.com

Bashall Barn

Bowland atelier, Fine art studios. Cassandra Batterby and John Rotherham. Visitors welcome by prior appointment 07736540895 info@bowlandatelier.co.uk to arrange a visit www.bowlandatelier.co.uk

Rivington Village Tea Room

Cards prints by Risie Rimmer Art by Elise.

Cafe Ambio & Farmhouse  Gallery Astley Hall

Various exhibitions including Lodge Artists.

Lytham Heritage Centre

various art exhibitions at Booths Fylde Gallery, Lytham Hall

Create Longridge

Create a piece of work from scratch on the day painting within a 3 mile radius of Longridge. Entry fee £20 info@createlongridge.co.uk

The Atkinson Southport

Southport Palette Club. There is a regular landing exhibition with items for sale, as well as a fine art exhibition. The museum is also worth a look. www.theatkinson.co.uk

Arnside

Gallery H, The Promenade www.gallery-h.co.uk

Tracy Levine, High Bank Cottage www.tracylevine.co.uk

Pier Lane Gallery www.pierlanegallery.com

OCG – Old Courthouse Gallery Ambleside

Original paintings, Glass, Pottery, Sculpture, Feltwork Prints www.ocg-arts.com

Ribble Urban Sketchers

Meets at various venues across Lancashire, but mainly in the Ribble Valley corridor. Generally a Tuesday and Sunday but can change. A meet starts with a brew, about 2hrs sketching – lunch and another sketching period. Usually ends at 3:30, with everyone sharing their efforts. See Ribble Urban Sketchers on Facebook for details.

Useful links to our regular visiting artists’ websites

tracylevine.co.uk

http://anthonybarrow.co.uk

http://www.artbyjudithfarnworth.com 

http://www.katebentley.co.uk

https://theartonlinegallery.com/artist/mr-j-rob-edmondson/

http://www.harrycaunce.com

www.wickerfishartstudio.co.uk

www.lickychickstudio.co.uk